MENU

  • FRAMELESS TRAIL TOP 109435

    5 OUT OF 5 STARS SWEET!!, November 2, 2012

    By Quixote

     

    Replaced a Steel Horse two section hardtop with the Rampage frameless. It is by far the nicest top we have had on our 95 Wrangler (197,000miles). The quality seems to be much better than that of the original factory top. The first day it was on my wife drove it 90 miles round trip to work in heavy rain, no leaks and very minimum road noise considering it is a soft top. Definitely do not attempt to install it in temps lower than 70 deg. If the temp is marginal partially install the top then park it in full sun for an hour before trying to finish all the zippers and snaps. Great fit, great look, EZ install if you follow the instructions. No complaints whatsoever!

     

    Follow up....March 2013, five months after purchase. Absolutely no regrets or changes to our initial review. Great rear view for parking or backing out of our hard to see traffic driveway !! Love it!

     

     

    5 OUT OF 5 STARS RAMPAGE SOFT TOP, January 18, 2014

    By Quentin

     

    This top is amazing. I just became I new jeep owner but did not have a top. Simply said the money spent is well worth it. My top fits snug and seams like it will last well after my jeep is gone. It also looks amazing! Great buy.

     

     

    5 OUT OF 5 STARS FANTASTIC TOP, August 23, 2014

    By David M. "Thedoctordave"

     

    Great top. Makes my YJ look great. Tinted windows are hard to see in from outside but can easily see out from inside which I like. The back and side windows take 5 minutes to take off so you can run safari. Rampage did a great job with the design of this top.

  • FRAMELESS TRAIL TOP 109535

    5 OUT OF 5 STARS AWESOME QUALITY, AWESOME TOP, November 14, 2010

    By Dylan C.

     

    I've been needing a new top for quite a while, and the price of it here on Amazon made me commit. I got the top, installed it in about an hour. First time installation is hard and tiresome, but after it has stretched out it is super easy. The fitment is spot on, the font section is extremely tight and makes the same amount of noise as my old top. The windows are super easy to zip in/out, it's not hard like any other soft top I've used, and everything fits tight. By far my favorite thing about this top is the storage bag for your windows. There are three pockets, one for each window, to keep them from getting scratched up.

     

    The only thing I have to complain about, is I am missing a factory piece. While this is not really Rampages fault, it is still a piece many people are missing if they are coming from Bestop tops. The pieces I am missing are the A-Pannel trim piece. It is the piece that runs the length of the windshield that creates a seal between the window and door surround. Though I am missing the piece, and there is a rather large gap, It doen't leak at all. In fact, I get ZERO leaks which is amazing for a soft top.

     

    So for the price, and great quality, I recommend this top over any frame top and it is far better then the other frameless tops I have seen.

     

    Also, If you have any problems with this top, over at the Jeepforum.com, the Rampage vendors are extremely helpful and will answer any of your questions.

     

    April 2014

     

    Nearly 4 years later and I'm still happy with this top. The only issue I've had is this past winter when we hit -12 here in Colorado for nearly a week the rear window split. I used some clear packing tape to get through the winter and plan on just buying new rear windows before next winter. Everything else has great, still zero leaks and no broken zippers or straps.

     

     

    5.0 OUT OF 5 STARS RAMPAGE TRAIL TOP, January 2, 2013

    By Steve S.

     

    this is by far the best top out there for the jeep Wrangler.it looks great,is easy to take off &on and offers several options.You can leave the top on and remove the back and side windows or take the entire top off in a matter off minutes.

     

     

    5.0 OUT OF 5 STARS GREAT PRODUCT!, November 10, 2012

    By Donald M.

     

    Exactly what i was looking for. Well manufactured. Used Youtube videos to visualize the installation and after that it was a breeze. Definitely recommend this product to anyone who is looking to replace a factory top or just wants a new look.

     

     

    5.0 OUT OF 5 STARS MUST HAVE FOR SOFT TOPS, September 14, 2012

    By DarthJEEP04

     

    Hands down, one of the best products i've purchased for my Jeep. I feel it goes on easier then the framed soft top. Luckily when I put everything on I let the canvas sit in the sun... After an hour or so, the top went on like a glove... AMAZING !!! I also didn't remove the windows or the top for a couple of days to let it naturally stretch. LOVE my Jeep and my soft top...

     

  • FRAMELESS TRAIL TOP 109935

    5 OUT OF 5 STARS VERY COOL, September 10, 2013

    By Michael S.

     

    Looks great, easy to install. the product quality is great. no bows required, windows come out to make a nice bikini style top.

  • RECOVERY FRONT BUMPER 88510

    5 OUT OF 5 STARS GREAT BUMPER, October 13, 2013

    By Laurie B.

     

    Paint Finish isn't semi gloss but a rough powder coat. Install was easy (2 guys) and i like that the factory fog lights get reused. Packaging was perfect and finish perfect. Best price for the bumper as i looked around at other sites.

     

     

    5.0 OUT OF 5 STARS FIVE STARS, June 29, 2014

    By Justin K.

     

    I love this bumper, looks great pretty easy install

     

     

    5.0 OUT OF 5 STARS AWESOME, January 8, 2014

    By Avery W. P.

     

    Easy to install and looks amazing. The fit and finish was perfect and took about 1 hour to from start to finish

     

     

    5.0 OUT OF 5 STARS MEAN BUMPER!, December 19, 2011

    By B-max

     

    I recently purchased both front and back rampage bumpers for my 2008 jeep wrangler. I ordered the textured bumpers and light kit for rear bumper. The bumpers went on flawlessly with only the removal of the stock bumpers, which was only a handful of bults. The old bumpers weighed less the 10lbs and the new ones are solid and weigh over a hundred lbs each. A friend or two will need to hold the pumper in place while u put the bults in, but it was very simple and quick! You will only need to borrow friends for a few min, not even exaggerating. The end product is awesome and I would recommend them to all. The quality of the bumper is twice what I paid. The bumpers fit the lines of the jeep going into from and back finders. Rampage makes a great product!

     

    5.0 out of 5 stars Great bumper very happy, August 21, 2013

    By Mike

     

    Awesome bumper looks great on my Jeep. Very happy as others have said this is the textured one but it looks great.

  • SLIMLINE NERF BAR 26625/26628

    5 OUT OF 5 STARS  GREAT PRODUCT, EASY INSTALLATION, May 5, 2014

    By A. Garza

     

    After reading many reviews on this product, the majority being positive, I decided to purchase. I'm completely satisfied with my choice. The look is great and clean, the price was a plus, and shipping was fast. I read of the issues with the vague installation instructions, but with a little common knowledge of your vehicle, it was a breeze. I was done in less than twenty minutes. Given the plastic steps, these side bars give my JK a more aggressive look while providing the functionality needed to enter/exit with ease. I've received nothing but compliments from onlookers.

     

     

    5 OUT OF 5 STARS VERY SLICK, June 16, 2014

    By Daryl F.

     

    Well made and looks good due to is not too bulky. It fits a 2 door jk wrangler perfectly because of slick design.

     

     

    5 OUT OF 5 STARS AWESOME NEW LOOK, August 26, 2013

    By Jared

     

    Completely sets my Jeep apart from the rest! I searched high and low for something different than the standard tubular rails that would complement my 2013 Wrangler Unlimited and decided on these over the Smittybilt set that is similar. My decision was rooted in the rough textured finish and the overall look, and I soon realized that not only do they look better, but they were simple to install and held the weight I needed them to hold! They are very durable and stand up well to bouncing on the rails and maintain foot traction when muddy. I took the manufacturers advice and had my dad help me install, no issues at all. All in all, they took about 30 minutes per side to install (highly recommend the use of an impact wrench for the body bolts).

     

    Great look and outstanding workmanship on the product, will be installing another set on my friend's Jeep next weekend!

     

     

    5 OUT OF 5 STARS EASY TO INSTALL AND LOOKS GREAT!, October 11, 2014

    By Rebecca F.

     

    Put on my 2011 wrangler sport unlimited. super easy to install, took about a half an hour to do both sides and all bolts lined up. Looks great! I'm definitely satisfied, only took 2 days to ship to Alaska and shipping was free!

     

     

    5 OUT OF 5 STARS REALLY LOOKS GOOD ON MY 2014 JEEP WRANGLER UNLIMITED, September 6, 2014

    By Barry M.

     

    Shipped a day earlier than expected! I was able to put both sides on by myself in less than 2 hrs! Really looks good on my 2014 jeep wrangler unlimited! Had lots of positive comments on how they look!

     

     

    5 OUT OF 5 STARS SIDE BAR, March 26, 2013

    By VTwinVal

     

    Absolutely love these...they give the Jeep a different look, and are just a tad lower then the original ones...so they make it easier for me to step into...

  • TAILGATE LIGHT BAR 960136

    5 OUT OF 5 STARS LED TAILLIGHTS, Turn Signal, August 2, 2010

    By Skeeter

     

    Great product, looks really cool on my 2010 F150. Very easy installation, only took about an hour. I have received many compliments on this product. Works for running lights, brake lights, turn signal and even has white led backup light.

     

     

    5 OUT OF 5 STARS WORKS GREAT, June 23, 2013

    By Standard

     

    Had this for about 4-5 months now and have had zero problems with it. Easy to install and really helps at night with the white led light-up in reverse. Would not hesitate to buy again.

     

     

    5 OUT OF 5 STARS RAMPAGE 960136, January 22, 2009

    By Paul D. B.

     

    After researching tailgate LED lightbars I ordered the Rampage. Insallation was a snap. All the parts were there, the instructions were complete, and when I finished it worked. I could not be more satisfied. I was really pleased in the light intensity when the brakes were applied, and the normal light level is complimentary to the tail lights.

     

     

    5 OUT OF 5 STARS GREAT LIGHT BAR, November 10, 2007

    By Y. P.

     

    One of the highlights on my truck. Very easy to install, fit perfect. The white LED reverse light is awesome to see. Highly recommend this item, it makes a HUGE difference in letting the car behind you know your intention...and quickly too!

  • HEADLIGHT KIT 5089925

    5 OUT OF 5 STARS WOW!!!, July 30, 2012

    By Jon

     

    My old Jeep headlights were barely noticeable at night and especially during rain. I bought these and wow, what a great difference! These things really light up the road without blinding everyone else. They install easily, just like changing a standard bulb. They come with everything you need to put them on your vehicle, including the bulbs! Not only are they bright, but they look great too!

     

     

    5 OUT OF 5 STARS WOW! WHAT AN UPGRADE! WRANGLER OWNERS MUST TRY!, July 6, 2014

    By Ed

     

    I had the old sealed beam headlights on my 1997 Jeep Wrangler TJ and majorly needed a lighting upgrade, after much research and thought I decided to give the Rampage H4 conversion headlights a try.

     

    I also looked at Hella e-codes and decided not to get them as they are not DOT approved and also looked at the KC Hilites as well but didn't like the fact that the faceplate/lens are plastic as the original and Rampage ones are made from glass and DOT approved. (State of VA can be strict at times for safety inspection, I've failed inspection before on non-approved DOT lights)

     

    Thoughts:

    -love the updated look from the cloudy original headlights to clear housings

    -easy to install

    -much more light output, very noticeable

    -price point isn't bad as it includes the bulbs as well

     

    Would recommend anyone looking for a lighting upgrade to see at night! Only time will tell how they hold up, but I'm satisfied after a few days of having them!

     

     

    5 OUT OF 5 STARS DIRECT REPLACEMENT FOR JEEP TJ HEADLIGHT, November 21, 2011

    By Tewickh

     

    This headlight conversion kit worked PERFECTLY on my 2002 Jeep TJ. They took about 15 min. to install and are an exact fit! I highly recommend them to anyone with sealed-beam headlights.

  • MISCELLANEOUS REVIEWS

    By David E.

     

    I personally will never use another soft top other than Rampage Product’s Frameless Soft Tops. They are durable, weatherproof, and most importantly allow me to convert to bikini mode in less than ten minutes!

     

    The install on the Rampage Halogen Conversion kit was a breeze because it incorporates all factory mounting hardware and wiring harnesses. The lighting upgrade from stock is unbelievable, I feel much safer driving on and off road at night.

Copyright © 2014 Rampage Products. All rights reserved